Sad really—so many dogs without insurance

I hear that pets can get health insurance now. I told my peeps, but they said they can barely afford it for themselves, the vets are nicer than their doctors anyhow, not to bother them with this, didn’t self-employed people have enough to worry about, and so on. The usual.Basset in car window

Then I heard an ad for Progressive, saying how they now cover dogs. I think this means dogs hurt in a car wreck. Didn’t they always? Or were dogs considered the same as a broken rocker panel or something? You know, some stuff, not a living thing, especially such an excellent living thing. I love to stick my head out and suck wind, but don’t dare bring up this insurance thing again.

Life in the fast lane, I guess.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

